Home > Misc > Dreamscape Challenge Entry

Dreamscape Challenge Entry

Here is a video I entered in the Dreamscape Challenge on cgsociety. You can view it here along with its “making-of.” As of now, the judges are still deciding, and my hopes are high. This is my first successful (as in finsished) challenge entry.

And the “making-of.”

Be sure to try it out in HD on Vimeo for a better view!

I made this in my garage on my green screen and shot all the live footage on my Nikon P100 (that’s me in the robe!). I used After Effects for the green screen keying and Blender for the compositing, environment, and cloth simulation.

Just a note. This video is in no way related to my school or my current film courses. I wish it did but, I’m not quite there yet in my degree program. This project comes purely out of my own motivation.

Also, the music is by Hans Zimmer from Inception. I thought it was most appropriate considering the theme of the contest.

So, enjoy!

-Corey Kruger

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment